Germany to lift travel ban for EU, Schengen countries and UK from June 15

0 39

The German Foreign Minister Heiko Maas said on Wednesday, that Germany will lift a travel ban for European Union member states plus Britain, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein and Switzerland from 15 June as long as there are no entry bans or large-scale lockdowns in those countries.

Maas said all countries concerned met those criteria except Norway due to an entry ban and Spain, where he said parliament was deciding whether to extend an entry ban.


You might also like